Board of Directors and Staff

Board of Directors: Voting Members

  • Leslie Strauss (Chair)
    Town of Chester
  • Vacant
    Town of Clinton
  • Angus McDonald Jr.
    Town of Deep River
  • Vacant
    Town of Durham
  • D.G. Fitton
    Town of Essex
  • Joan D. Gay (Vice Chair)
    Town of Killingworth
  • David Lahm
    Town of Lyme
  • James Irish
    Town of Middlefield
  • Beverly Lawrence
    City of Middletown
  • Christine Marques
    City of Middletown
  • Timothy Griswold (Secretary)
    Town of Old Lyme
  • Charles Norz (Treasurer)
    Town of Old Saybrook
  • John Hall
    Town of Westbrook

Board of Directors: Non-Voting Members

  • Peggy Lyons
    Town of Madison
  • Irene Haines
    Town of East Haddam
  • Robert McGarry
    Town of Haddam


  • Joe Comerford
    Executive Director
  • Halyna Familgietti
    Finance Director
  • Jared Whitcomb
    Director of Operations
  • Pat Hevrin
    Maintenance Director
  • Lisa Gibson
    Human Resources Manager
  • Kim Gagne
    Operations Manager
  • Brendan Geraghty
    Transportation Planner
  • Christina Denison
    ADA Assessor / Executive Assistant
  • Mutez Ennab
    Procurement & Grants Sepcialist
  • Rochelle Hughes
    Accounts Payable & Receivable Clerk

Regular Meeting Schedule and Minutes